Reviews

Vein Center of Idaho

Set Appointment
or Ask a Question:

treatment masthead

Client Testimonials

WE WANT TO HEAR YOUR FEEDBACK!
Misty Scott

Misty Scott

a year ago

I had a pretty great experience here. Check in was easy since most of it was done over the phone prior to arrival. I was well taken care of during the whole imaging process. I was a little nervous but that went away quickly while being talked through the whole process and during the process. Very great staff!


Michael Dill

Michael Dill

a year ago

They went above and beyond to help my diagnosis. The Ultrasound technician looked at my prostate, but it appeared normal, so she explored my abdomen. She then found a hernia! I believe it would have gone undetected and untreated if not for her persistence. Thanks to ALL at Imaging and Vein Center of Idaho for a positive experience during a scary time.


Susanne Buckley

Susanne Buckley

2 years ago

This staff and service was fantastic. They got me in the day after I called to make an appointment. Cash pay price was VERY reasonable. I highly recommend this facility.


Dan and Amy Warner

Dan and Amy Warner

2 years ago

Everyone has been wonderful and very caring. Thank you all for everything. Oh and you really need to get banana flavored contrast drinks.😁


Lisa Atkins

Lisa Atkins

2 years ago

The staff at Idaho Imaging Center are friendly, personable and professional. I've been there numerous times and had a pleasant experience every time. I highly recommend Idaho Imaging Center for any of your imaging needs!


Court Serpa

Court Serpa

a year ago

I have terrible anxiety, and all of the staff made me feel so safe and comfortable.


Pattie Young

Pattie Young

3 years ago

After reading the prior reviews I was hesitant about booking my needed testing procedure here. I am glad I decided to give it a try as I found all of these complaints invalid. The office staff was fast, personable and informed of the procedures and needed billing information. I have had an MRI with contrast that was extremely painful in the past and the Dr that performed the injection procedure made it nearly painless. The technician was fully aware of positional issues with being uncomfortable and I was positioned by him and able to relax, unlike the previous procedures I have had elsewhere. I expected to find out dated antiquated equipment after reading other reviews. This is definitely not the case. This is a new building and the equipment was state of the art. I have had to be in the MRI tunnel longer at other places as they could not get me in a comfortable position to be able to lay there as long as needed. Again this was not the case at this facility.Any one judging this facility by some of the negative reviews posted here can relax. Your in good hands here.


Christie Hafer

Christie Hafer

3 years ago

The Doctors were absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make be comfortable and do the best job possible! So so happy with this place!!


Jon Randall

Jon Randall

2 years ago

I have been here 4 times. The gals up front are always polite and profesional. They made a mistake on one of my visits but they stood up to it and made things right! It is not very often people stand up and do the right thing anymore. I was floored! Thank you!


Ryan Geist

Ryan Geist

3 years ago

Friendly staff! Good experience!


Alexie Rhodes

Alexie Rhodes

3 years ago

this please has changed sense 2015. my mom works there and the staff are very nice and very helpful. they no what there doing.


Marit Welker

Marit Welker

3 years ago

I've been here for MRI's, routine mammogram exams, diagnostic exams and a biopsy. I would say I have some experience. I've always found the staff helpful and considerate. They were sensitive to my concerns and fears and made me feel safe. I can think of no better review. But, I'll also explain that when I had an insurance mess up with my employer, they were very patient and accommodating. They clearly explained their procedures and guidelines and allowed me to choose my options knowing what the alternatives might be.

All of the employees I've worked with are skilled and competent. Most of all, they were caring. When you are there for testing that can be so scary so having that comfort of employees who care about your emotional as well as physical needs was a great strength. (fortunately for me, none of my tests were positive. I've been lucky.)

I would recommend them to anyone

added after reading the other reviews: I don't know what happened to the other patients but I'm shocked. I'm sure everyone and every business had a bad day, but when there were personal things discussed in my presence for instance, it was to connect with me to help me relax and reminded me and them that I'm a person with real feelings. I would rather people be friendly than cold.

I did find the waiting room crowded in one of the 6 visits I've made here. I've also found the tv too loud once. I think anyone who is having testing done here is not feeling relaxed and happy to be there. Going in with some charged emotions and worries can make people find and notice things that aren't as awful as they sound. I've really never experienced the problems these reviews allude to....


Dr. Chris Malcom

MEDICAL DIRECTOR
Call: 208-454-0742

While Dr. Malcom treats a variety of patients, he also specializes in the treatment of vein disease, including those with pregnancy and post-pregnancy needing sclerotherapy or other vein surgery. He is one of the lead trainers, ensuring all vein doctors are able to carry out care at a high level but affordable price.

meet our doctors
Dr. Chris Malcom Idaho

WHAT'S GOING ON INSIDE?

The Imaging Center of Idaho offers a wide range of imaging services to provide you and your physician with an understanding of what's going on inside your body. Our imaging services include:

MRI

MRI is a safe method of obtaining detailed pictures of internal body structures with the use of magnetic field and the radio frequency pulses.

Learn More

ULTRASOUND

Ultrasound imaging (also called “sonography”) uses high-frequency sound waves to create visual images of the internal body structures.

Learn More

X-RAY FLUOROSCOPY

Fluoroscopy is a type of medical imaging that shows a continuous X-ray image on a monitor, much like an X-ray movie.

Learn More
Call Now For An Appointment 208-454-0742

CERTIFIED RADIOLOGISTS

abvlm org logo
cci org logo
western university of health sciences
svu org logo
University of Washington W logo